Drummoyne District Rugby Football Club

Play footy, get dirty, make friends, win trophies

Welcome to Drummoyne District Rugby Football Club, (DDRFC) home of the famous "Dirty Reds" ...the 2000, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010 and 2012 NSW Suburban Rugby Union 1st Grade (Kentwell Cup) winners...along with 1st Division Club (Bruce Graham Shield) Championships in 2004, 2008 and 2012. We are now arguably the leading Amateur Rugby Club in NSW and Australia..... in a time of rampant professionalism. For our rich history, click here

News and Events:

Round 1 - 5th April

Where: Drummoyne Oval

Opposition: Old Ignatians

After match speeches: Oxford Hotel from 5.30pm. Food provided.

1st Grade - 3.15pm

2nd Grade - 2pm

Colts - 12.45pm

3rd Grde - 11.40am

4th Grade - 10.45am

5th Grade - 9.55am


2014 Player Recruitment

Preperations are being made for 2014, so if you are interested in playing or if you have any friends who are interested in playing, follow this link below. Pre-season will start on Thursday 30th January at 6.30pm.

For further details, click the link below or contact Colin Baggott (0419 289 836) or David Mew (0414 918 775).

2013 Kentwell Medal - Jake Havebond

Congratulations to Jake Havebond, who won the Kentwell Medal on Friday night. The Kentwell Medal recognises the most outstanding player in 1st Division Subbies.
Since joining Drummoyne in 2012, Jake has won his maiden Kentwell Cup Premiership and been awarded Drummoyne 1st Grade Best & Fairest twice and Players Player in 2012. He also represented NSW Subbies during both years and was nominated for the Kentwell Medal in 2012.
Well done Jake!

Presentation Day - 2013 Award Winners

Congratulations to the award winners:

Perpetual awards
Most Offside forward - Chris Rheinberger
James “Nutta” Garroway “Cattle Dog” award - Travis Casey
Veterans Day Player of the day - Nathan Iafeta
Rookie of the year - Luke Fletcher
Most successful team - 5th Grade
Players Player - Sabea Demouni
Greg Davis Award - Luke Fletcher
Presidents Player - Rob Hahn
Club Person of the Year - David Mew

Team awards:
1st Best & Fairest - Jake Havebond
1st Most Consistent - Seva Rokobaro
2nd Best & Fairest - Andrew Martin
2nd Most Consistent - Daniel Tavita
3rd Best & Fairest - Luke Fletcher
3rd Most Consistent - Richard Jobson
4th Best & Fairest - Wayne Ford
4th Most Consistent - Jamie Blake
4th Most Improved - Scott Roberston
5th Best & Fairest - Hamish Beattie
5th Most Consistent - Albert Moujali
5th Most Improved - Mike McTiernan
Colts Best & Fairest - Jack Barrett
Colts Most Consistent - Sam Ratabua
Colts Most Improved - Michael Hunter



Vale -John Noel Brian Hipwell

(January 24th 1948 – September 22nd 2013)

I am writing to you all on behalf of the Hipwell family – Colleen, Sarah-Jane and Jessica. To assist with disseminating information regarding his sudden passing the family wish to advise the following on the funeral and memorial service.

As per John’s wishes the immediate family will be holding a private ceremony for him.

Currently, plans are being made to hold a memorial service for John. The time and place for this will be made public in the very near future and we will send this out to you all.

The family wishes to express their appreciation for all the kind words and thoughts that have flowed from his many friends and the greater rugby community.

Any queries can be directed back to this email address.

Please forward the information onto your colleagues and clubs.


John Marshall




The 'Red Word' newsletter

To receive the weekly red word newsletter, please email clubcaptain@drummoynerugby.com.au.

Latest Photos

Got Facebook?