Drummoyne District Rugby Football Club

Play footy, get dirty, make friends, win trophies

Welcome to Drummoyne District Rugby Football Club, (DDRFC) home of the famous "Dirty Reds" ...the 2000, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010 and 2012 NSW Suburban Rugby Union 1st Grade (Kentwell Cup) winners...along with 1st Division Club (Bruce Graham Shield) Championships in 2004, 2008 and 2012. We are now arguably the leading Amateur Rugby Club in NSW and Australia..... in a time of rampant professionalism. For our rich history, click here

News and Events:

Presentation Day - 2014 Award Winners

Congratulations to the award winners:

Perpetual awards

Chris "Nobby" Noble Award - Jerry Tukadra
James “Nutta” Garroway “Cattle Dog” award - Hamish Beattie
Veterans Day Player of the day - Jake Havebond
Rookie of the year - Tiger Parker
Most successful team - 1st Grade
Players Player - Tiger Parker
Greg Davis Award - Shaun Dixon
Presidents Player - Richard Jobson
Club Person of the Year - Colin Baggott

Team awards:

1st Best & Fairest - Shaun Dixon
1st Most Consistent - Jake Havebond
1st Most Improved - Taylor Smith
2nd Best & Fairest - Chris Sefo
2nd Most Consistent - Corey Luyten
3rd Best & Fairest - Oscar Fraser
3rd Most Consistent - Rob Douglas
4th Best & Fairest - Ben Phillips
4th Most Consistent - Wayne Ford
5th Best & Fairest - Ben Phillips
5th Most Consistent - Ian Sutcliffei
5th Most Improved - Jerry Tukadra
Colts Best & Fairest - Tiger Parker
Colts Most Consistent - Josh Hayward
Colts Most Improved - Will Brindle

See the full list here

2015 Player Recruitment

Preperations are being made for 2015, so if you are interested in playing or if you have any friends who are interested in playing, follow this link below. Pre-season will start on Thursday 29th January at 6.30pm.

For further details, click the link below or contact Colin Baggott (0419 289 836) or David Mew (0414 918 775).

2013 Kentwell Medal - Jake Havebond

Congratulations to Jake Havebond, who won the Kentwell Medal on Friday night. The Kentwell Medal recognises the most outstanding player in 1st Division Subbies.
Since joining Drummoyne in 2012, Jake has won his maiden Kentwell Cup Premiership and been awarded Drummoyne 1st Grade Best & Fairest twice and Players Player in 2012. He also represented NSW Subbies during both years and was nominated for the Kentwell Medal in 2012.
Well done Jake!

Got Facebook?